It is detected that Javascript is turned off in your web brower. Please turn it on to load the page correctly. For more reference about how to turn it on, please refer instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Postmaster NED election hustings

Mar 12, 2021 |

Post Office Ltd (PO) recently announced the final six candidates for the new Postmaster Non-Executive Director roles.

The NFSP welcomes these new roles, and feels it is important that the subpostmaster perspective is heard at the highest level of decision-making within PO.
To help ensure that subpostmasters across the network should be fully informed when casting their votes in the next, final phase of the selection process, the NFSP is holding an (online) election hustings on Tuesday 23 March from 7pm to 8.30pm.
The hustings will provide a platform for the six candidates to answer NFSP members’ questions and demonstrate why they should receive your vote. NFSP Chair Tim Boothman will host the event.
To register your interest in attending the hustings and to submit a question for consideration CLICK HERE
The deadline for registration is Thursday 18 March.
The NFSP will select five questions from those submitted for candidates to answer. There will be a comment facility through which you will be able to share your thoughts and request follow-up questions on the night.
All six candidates have confirmed they will take part in the hustings. They are: 

  • Lee Dearn, subpostmaster for Sydenham, Belfast, County Antrim
  • Mukhtar Goraya, operates two post offices (New Eltham, London and Rosherville, Kent)
  • Saf Ismail, operates six post offices (five in Lancashire – Blackpool Road, Bolton, Heywood, New Hall Lane, Plungington Road) and Farnworth, Greater Manchester
  • Elliot Jacobs, operates seven post offices (five in London – Camden, Crouch End, East Finchley, Muswell Hill, Stoke Newington) and Hertford and Potters Bar in Hertfordshire
  • Jasbir Parmar, subpostmaster for Kempston, Bedfordshire
  • Sarabjeet Soar, subpostmaster for Styvechale, Warwickshire

For more information on the election process – go to

Tags: Post Office